Off topic: Translations regarding companies
投稿者: Pablo.Cres
Pablo.Cres
Pablo.Cres
Local time: 04:58
スペイン語 から 英語
+ ...
Apr 28, 2006

I'm currently studying translation and I would like to know what the most common type of document to translate is when it comes to companies. We're studying that part now and would like to know what king of translations have the highest demand.
If possible, languages should be Spanish and English, but any comments will be appreciated. Thanks!

Kevin Fulton
Kevin Fulton  Identity Verified
米国
Local time: 03:58
ドイツ語 から 英語
Depends upon the company May 1, 2006

I don't entirely understand your question, but let's see if I can respond to what I think your question is.

If your question is about format (Excel, Word, etc.), there is no way to predict the format to be used. A company, no matter what the nature of its business, will generate documents in a wide variety of formats, although for manuals, xml is becoming a standard for large corporations for manual creation.

If, however, your question is about the nature of the docum
... See more
I don't entirely understand your question, but let's see if I can respond to what I think your question is.

If your question is about format (Excel, Word, etc.), there is no way to predict the format to be used. A company, no matter what the nature of its business, will generate documents in a wide variety of formats, although for manuals, xml is becoming a standard for large corporations for manual creation.