Thread poster: Mario Cerutti
Mario Cerutti
Mario Cerutti  Identity Verified
Japan
Local time: 20:22
Italian to Japanese
+ ...
Jun 20, 2018

Up until now I resisted the dreaded Transit, but one of my most important direct clients with whom I had been enjoying for more than ten years a (I believe) reciprocally good relationship has decided, or maybe I should say they have been very skilfully convinced, that by going the Star route they will save money, improve efficiency, bla bla bla...

Now, I've just bought a Cafetran license and I am still in my early learning phase. But, I wonder if there are CT users here who have use
... See more
Up until now I resisted the dreaded Transit, but one of my most important direct clients with whom I had been enjoying for more than ten years a (I believe) reciprocally good relationship has decided, or maybe I should say they have been very skilfully convinced, that by going the Star route they will save money, improve efficiency, bla bla bla...

Now, I've just bought a Cafetran license and I am still in my early learning phase. But, I wonder if there are CT users here who have used it to work with Transit packages recently, that is with the newest version of the software.

In other words, is CT a viable solution? I know it can handle Transit packages, but how easy/safe can completed packages be returned? Or—please be frank CT users—working directly with Transit is safer?

Many thanks

Mario
Collapse

Hans Lenting
Hans Lenting
Netherlands
Member (2006)
German to Dutch
Packages ain't supported (yet) Jun 20, 2018

Aliseo Japan wrote:

Now, I've just bought a Cafetran license and I am still in my early learning phase. But, I wonder if there are CT users here who have used it to work with Transit packages recently, that is with the newest version of the software.